Flightless: Incredible Journeys Without Leaving the Ground

As of today, August 1st, I’m excited to announce that your blogger has officially been published in Lonely Planet’s new anthology, Flightless: Incredible Journeys Without Leaving the Ground. I tried to convince them to call it FlightFREE, but they insisted on FlightLESS which I think makes the book sound a bit like a dodo, rather than an inspirational collection of stories of people who have been liberated from commercial aviation, but I digress.

I haven’t read the book yet (other than my own entry) but I’ve read a couple of the stories and they’re worth a read. You can buy the book at better book shops in the US, UK, and Australia, or online here.

Funnily enough, the Flight Centre is carrying the book. How’s that for irony? Anyway, you can read the full, unedited, collection of blog entries from my transatlantic, FlightFREE voyage here, and I will soon get around to posting the edited version.  Check it out and let me know what you think.

2 responses to “Flightless: Incredible Journeys Without Leaving the Ground

  1. Congratulation. Looking forward to read the book.
    My very best wishes,
    Rekha x

  2. omedetou!
    Where’s me free copy then?!

Leave a Reply

